Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register with SAACI
the fellowship award
Share |


The Fellowship award- The Republic of South Africa

   An acknowledgement of a minimum of 10 years’ service to SAACI
   A special and positive contribution to the development of SAACI through

  • Service on the board either board director or advisory
  • Service as chairperson, vice-chairperson or treasurer
  • Presents an extraordinary view of the value of being a member to the community at large, to government and within the business events industry

This individual is:

  •  a role-model and mentor in the industry
  •  willing to assist young and newcomer
  •  an inspiration to colleagues in the industry  
Esmare Steinhofel

National Winner 2017:

 Crystal Kasselman

National winner 2016:

Branch Winners:

  • Tshwane - Bronwen Cadle De Ponte
  • Johannesburg -Marnie Tait
  • KwaZulu-Natal -Janus Horn
  • Eastern Cape - Billy Borbidge 


Previous Award winners:

2015: Denise Kemp  
2014: Brian Prowling 2006: Koos Myburgh
2013: Chris Prieto & Carol Macnab 2005: Brian McDonald
2012: Glenn van Eck 2004: Alec Gilbert
2011: Estelle Lotter 2003: Isabella vd Merwe
2010: Frank Johnson 2002: Godfrey King
2009: Gwyn Heaton 2001: Keith Murcott
2008: Peta Thomas 2000: Naome Patrick
2007: Nigel Walker 1999: Dawn Holmwood